Latest News

 

44th Annual EDEO Convention – 2014

“We Who are Many are One Body” was the theme for EDEO Convention this year.  It was an amazing time full of intense learning!  If you were unable to attend, please check out some of highlights of convention that we have provided here to help you stay connected. Convention Resolutions 2014-2015 Roster Chuck Sams – […]

Coming Soon TREC Churchwide meeting October 2

[September 19, 2014] The Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) will convene a churchwide meeting on October 2 at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Mountain/4:30 pm Pacific/3:30 pm Alaska/1:30 pm Hawaii). The meeting will be webcast live from Washington National Cathedral http://www.nationalcathedral.org/. Although the meeting will be open to the […]

Thank you for your Service, Jeanie Senior!

 Episcopal Diocese of Eastern Oregon Thank You Jeanie Senior  for Seven Good Years!      After seven years of faithful service in which Jeanie Senior brought EDEO the Good News of The Episcopal Church and the Anglican Communion, she is resigning at the end of September.  Jeanie has worked with Bob Thomson to upgrade our […]

 
 

Weekly Prayers

Weekly Prayers Week of November 23 – November 29

Your Prayers Please: Safe Travels for everyone who will be traveling over the holiday weekend Cindy Bob Doris Donna Jon those celebrating birthdays Jon those who are alone or without families this holiday, that they might find comfort in God’s arms around them those without enough to eat those who are addicted those without medical […]

 

Diocesan Cycle of Prayer- November

2 – Church of the Redeemer, Pendleton: Alison Dingley, Jean Cupp
9 – St. Paul’s, Nyssa: Roger Williams
16 - Diocesan Council and Standing Committee
23 – St. Patrick’s, Enterprise: Richard Thew
30 – St. Baranbas, Bonanza: Martha Hurlburt, Sherry Hartley

PO Box 236, Cove OR 97824 - Tel: 541-568-4514